待ってました!! ジョン様の新譜



Update! CD Sales
The new CD, Paseo, will be released on October 25th and be available exclusively from Prestomusic.com. The rest of the catalogue will also be available exclusively from Prestomusic.com. CD’s will no longer be sold from this web site.

アップデート! CD販売数
新しい CD「Paseo」は 10 月 25 日にリリースされ、Prestomusic.com からのみ入手可能です。 カタログの残りの部分も、Prestomusic.com からのみ入手可能になります。 このWebサイトでのCDの販売は終了いたします。



Paseo - Release

Paseo – Release Date: October 25th 2023
“Paseo” (promenade) begins with the evocative La Ciudad de las Columnas by the Cuban master Leo Brouwer and includes my Homage to Barrios and other pieces by Carillo, Ponce, Sor and Turina.

パセオ – 発売日 2023年10月25日
“パセオ”(遊歩道)は、キューバの巨匠、レオ・ブローウェルによる喚起的な「La Ciudad de las Columnas」で始まり、私の「バリオスへのオマージュ」、その他カリリョ、ポンセ、ソル、トゥリーナの作品が収録されている。

早速、販売サイトである Presto Music へジャ~ンプ!!



Due for release on 24th Nov 2023
Order now and we will deliver it when available




La Ciudad de las Columnas (2004) by the Cuban composer, guitarist and conductor Leo Brouwer, is an evocation of various scenes of Havana, his home. It is subtitled Variations on Piece without title No. 1 which is called here “Andar la Habana” and is proceeded by the introduction. キューバの作曲家、ギタリスト、指揮者であるレオ・ブローウェルによる『La Ciudad de las Columnas』(2004年)は、彼の故郷であるハバナの様々な情景を想起させる作品である。副題は「題名のない小品第1番による変奏曲」で、ここでは「アンダル・ラ・ハバナ」と呼ばれ、序奏が続く。
There then follows (after a short ‘paseo’) La Ceiba y el Colibrí, Convento de San Francisco, (second ‘paseo’), Por La Calle del Obispo, Amanecer en el Morro and finally Toque en la Plaza de Armas, about which Leo Brouwer writes: “ 400 years ago African slaves in Cuba celebrated Christmas with a big fiesta (drums, dance, rum…). The playing of percussion instruments is what we call a ‘toque’. “ 短い「パセオ」の後)La Ceiba y el Colibrí、Convento de San Francisco、(2番目の「パセオ」)、Por La Calle del Obispo、Amanecer en el Morro、そして最後にToque en la Plaza de Armasと続く。打楽器の演奏は、私たちが “toque “と呼ぶものだ。”
When writing When the Birds Return I had no title in mind, however, the third section, when the tremolo returns, reminded me of that feeling when seeing the flock of birds in the distant sky returning from their migration. The guitar has always been at the heart of South American music – this is exemplified in the music of the Paraguayan guitar composer Agustín Barrios Mangoré, which I have played so often – and so this Homage to Barrios is my tribute to him. When the Birds Returnを書いたとき、タイトルは考えていなかったが、トレモロが戻ってくる第3セクションは、遠くの空で渡りから帰ってきた鳥の群れを見たときのあの感覚を思い出させた。ギターは常に南米音楽の中心であり、それはパラグアイのギター作曲家、アグスティン・バリオス・マンゴレの音楽によく表れている。
Como Llora una Estrella by Antonio Carillo is a very popular Venezuelan song and has been beautifully arranged for guitar by Alirio Diaz. Por ti mi Corazón was published as one of three Mexican popular songs but is an original melody by its composer Manuel Ponce; he wrote Scherzino Mexicano for piano before it became a much loved guitar piece. アントニオ・カリージョの “Como Llora una Estrella “は、ベネズエラの人気曲で、アリリオ・ディアスによってギター用に美しく編曲されている。Por ti mi Corazónは、メキシコの3つのポピュラー・ソングのうちの1曲として出版されたが、作曲者マヌエル・ポンセによるオリジナルのメロディーである。
Fernando Sor’s Opus 9 and Joaquin Turina’s Fandangillo are both established guitar repertoire pieces which I think need a closer look: Sor’s own version of the Magic Flute theme has always seemed to me almost unrecognisable, so I have replaced it with the original theme of the slaves’ chorus at the end of the first act from that opera and see the whole piece as more operatic. For Fandangillo I went back to Turina’s original which had many small but important details different to the better known edited version. フェルナンド・ソルの作品9とホアキン・トゥリーナのファンダンギージョは、どちらもギターのレパートリーとして確立された曲であり、詳しく見てみる必要があると思う: ソル自身が作曲した「魔笛」の主題は、私にはいつもほとんど認識できないように思えたので、このオペラの第1幕の最後に出てくる奴隷たちの合唱の原曲の主題に置き換えて、曲全体をよりオペラ的なものとして捉えている。ファンダンジッロ』については、トゥリーナの原典に立ち返った。この原典には、よりよく知られた編集版とは異なる、小さいが重要な細部がたくさんあった。
Another Time – a bit of nostalgia! I wanted to recapture that moment in America musicals of yesteryear when the song emerges from the dialogue. John Williams アナザー・タイム』は、ちょっとしたノスタルジーだ!往年のアメリカのミュージカルで、台詞の中から歌が出てくる瞬間を再現したかった。ジョン・ウィリアムズ



  • Brouwer, Leo (b.1939)
  • Carillo, Antonio (1892-1962)
  • Ponce, Manuel Maria (1882–1948)
  • Sor, Fernando (1778-1839)
  • Turina y Perez, Joaquín (1882–1949)
  • Williams, John Towner (b.1932)


  • Carillo, Antonio: Como llora una estrella
  • Ponce, M: Por Ti Mi Corazón
  • Ponce, M: Scherzino Mexicano
  • Turina: Fandanguillo, Op. 36
  • Williams, John: When The Birds Return


  • Guitar Solos


  • JCW Recordings

「Contents (収録曲)」は

  1. Brouwer, L: La Ciudad de las Columnas 14:08
    John Williams
  2. Williams, John: When The Birds Return 3:45
    John Williams
  3. Williams, John: Homage to Barrios 6:00
    John Williams
  4. Carillo, Antonio: Como llora una estrella 3:30
    John Williams
  5. Ponce, M: Por Ti Mi Corazón 2:41
    John Williams
  6. Ponce, M: Scherzino Mexicano 2:03
    John Williams
  7. Sor: Introduction and Variations on a Theme of Mozart op9 8:38
    John Williams
  8. Turina: Fandanguillo, Op. 36 4:42
    John Williams
  9. Williams, John: Another Time 3:27
    John Williams




お時間ある方は、コメントよろよろ〜!! ↓ の「コメントを書き込む」ボタンを押すとコメント書き込みできるよ~♪